ASSOCIATION of Wisconsin Artists 

1954-2022  Celebrating 68 Years!

Log in

Local WRAP coordinators, sponsors, and venues


Help keep the AWA and the Wisconsin Regional Art Program thriving!


Contact WRAP Email: wrap@wiscartists.org
Rebecca Herb, WRAP Liaison: Phone: (608) 467-8594

"WRAP art shows have changed my life in a big way for which I will be forever grateful. It has been just one year since I have gotten involved and I am a happier/healthier/stronger person/artist because of it. I've met many wonderful new artist friends and am having a great time. Suddenly I am understood, what a relief, since I've surrounded myself with sensitive creative artists."

---Participant

Our statewide network of exhibitions and workshops would not be possible without the hours of volunteer work by local WRAP coordinators. Our thanks go out to those individuals and to the sponsors and art venues that have made, and will make, local WRAP exhibits and workshops a success.

Local WRAP coordinators, sponsors, and venues

Our statewide network of exhibitions and workshops would not be possible without the hours of volunteer work by local WRAP coordinators. Our thanks go out to those individuals and to the sponsors and art venues that have made, and will make, local WRAP exhibitions and workshops a success.

Antigo

Coordinator:  Rosemary Bauknecht, rbauknecht@yahoo.com

Sponsor:  Antigo Visual Arts

Venue:  AVA Art Gallery

Beloit

Coordinators:  Dawn Stadelman, info@beloitartcenter.com

Jerry Sveum, sveums@charter.net

Sponsor/venue:   Beloit Art Center

Cambridge

Coordinator:  Jill Jensen, Jilljensen6540@yahoo.com

Chippewa Falls

Coordinator:  Val West Nabor, valvaa2021@gmail.com

Sponsor:  Valley Art Association

Venue:  Heyde Center for the Arts

Eagle River

Coordinator:  Sandie Pauly, sandiepauly2@aol.com

Sponsor: Headwaters Art League, [Land O' Lakes Arts]

Venue:  Olson Memorial Library  

Fond du Lac

Coordinator:  Fran Schmid, fdlartistsshow@gmail.com

Sponsor: Fond du Lac Artists Association

Janesville

Coordinators: Mary Ann Inman inman_ma@yahoo.com

Arra Lasse, arralasse@gmail.com

Sponsor:  Janesville Art League

Venue: Janesville Performing Art Center

Madison

Coordinators:  C.K. Chang ckhakka7601@yahoo.com

Wendy Crone wendresearch@gmail.com

Charles Stinger stinger@buffalo.edu

Patricia Stinger pmfreres@gmail.com

Venue:   Pyle Center

Madison-East

Coordinator:   Rebecca Herb wrap@wiscartists.org

Venue:   Oakwood Village Prairie Ridge

Monroe

CoordinatorTBA, info@monroeartscenter.com

Sponsor/venue: Monroe Arts Center

Platteville

Coordinator:  Bill Mitchell, bill@readapted.com

Sponsor/venue: Rountree Gallery

Prairie du Sac

Coordinator: Terrence Doeler, doeler@charter.net

Venue: River Arts Center

Rhinelander

Coordinator: Lisa Sage, lsage@nicoletcollege.edu

Sponsor:  Nicolet College

Venue:   Nicolet College Art Gallery

Richland Center  

Coordinator: Sally Probasco, sallyprobasco@gmail.com

Sponsor: Richland Area Arts Council, Red Door Gallery

Venue:  Schmitt Woodland Hills Retirement Center

Waukesha/Oconomowoc

Coordinator: Jenna Plyer, crabbycatcreative@gmail.com

Sponsor: Waukesha Creative Arts League

Venue: Oconomowoc Arts Center

Waunakee

Coordinators:Todd Schmidt, tschmidt@waunakee.com

Kylie West, kwest@waunakee.com

Sponsor:   Village of Waunakee

Venue: Waunakee Public Library

Wausau

Coordinators: Lynn Block, l2block@frontier.com

Sponsor:  WI Valley Art Association

Venue: Center for the Visual Arts

Wautoma

Coordinators: Pat Spear, patspear@uniontel.net

Sponsor: Rural Rembrandt Art Club

Venue:  Waushara/Wautoma Senior Citizens Building

Whitewater

Coordinator: Nicole Holderwwartsalliance@gmail.com

Sponsor: Whitewater Arts Alliance

Venue: Cultural Arts Center



Publications:

  • Contour Notes and E-news
  • Website: www.wiscartists.org
  • Timely Treasures, an event calendar (with dates noted)
  • A color catalog featuring award winning adult and teen art



Programs, events and recognition:

  • Regional WRAP management
  • Annual State Exhibit and Conference Weekend
  • Tiny Treasures Exhibit and Sale
  • STAMP (Statewide Teen Art Mentor Program for teens)
  • Bridging Generations (for ages 5 through 12)
  • Member Exhibit 
  • Awards from generous donors


Funding sources:

  • Tiny Treasures is an annual fund-raiser
  • Membership dues and Wisconsin Arts Board grants
  • Three endowments support AWA and WRAP
  • Individual and business contributions






       


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software